This command specifies whether to clear all previous values on MQTT connection 1 or MQTT connection 2. When set to
, the default, the broker does not create a persistent session for new connections. If the client disconnects, any messages in the queue are lost. When set to
, the broker creates a persistent session and any messages in the queue persist if the client disconnects. The persisted messages are sent when the client reconnects.