Sending a Duress Alert
Sending a Duress Alert

Sending a Duress Alert

When a user sends an alert, the countdown screen shown in the following figure displays on the device. The user can request help before the timer elapses by touching
Get Help
or cancel the alert by touching
I don’t need help
. The Duress Alert chime is heard for the duration of the countdown.
Duress Countdown Screen
Default Duress screen when alert initiated.
When the countdown expires, the Duress alert is sent to the recipients, and the
Request Help
screen, shown in the following figure, displays on the device. The Duress Alert chime stops when the countdown expires.
Request Help Screen
Duress screen after countdown expires and an alert is sent.
The user can initiate a PTT call to the alert recipient or recipients by touching
Talk to the response team
. After the user leaves the call, the device returns to the
Request Help
screen.
The
Request Help
screen displays on the device until the user touches
Cancel help
or
Help received
. The
Cancel help
button sends a message to the recipients indicating that help is no longer needed and the device returns to the main PTT Pro screen.