
1 second or under
| No effect.
|
1–5 seconds (printer reset)
| The printer performs a factory reset, then prints a Printer Configuration label (and a Network Configuration label if connected to a network).
|
6–10 seconds (network connection reset, for printers connected to a network)
| The printer drops the network connection, resets its network settings to their factory defaults, and prints a Printer Configuration label and a Network Configuration label.
|
More than 10 seconds (Reset mode exit)
| The printer does NOT reset. The printer and network parameters are left unchanged.
|