Loading Defaults or Last Saved Values
Loading Defaults or Last Saved Values

Loading Defaults or Last Saved Values

Restoring the printer to default values or to the last saved values can help if things are not working as expected.
Touch
Menu
System
Restore Defaults
to see the available options.
RESTORE PRINTER
Restores all printer settings other than the network settings back to the factory defaults. Use care when loading defaults because you will need to reload all settings that you changed manually.
RESTORE NETWORK
Reinitializes the printer’s wired or wireless print server. With a wireless print server, the printer also re-associates with your wireless network.
RESTORE LAST SAVED
Loads settings from the last permanent save.
See System > Settings > Restore Defaults for additional ways to restore these values.